01/05/2013

  • Hey There…

    Not a whole lot been going on in Zoz36 land. But here are a few things…

    The crazy assed  Robin that’s been dive bombing/head butting my window has a nest near by. Like try about 25 ft away. And get this: Okay, I TELL people at work to be aware of their surroundings. That way, if something is out of place, there is a safe bet, the thing you may need is going to be there. And for a soap box idea: maybe, just MAYBE, things like what happened in Boston may not happen again. Okay, the soap box is secured. So, I have no idea how many times I’ve passed the ladder I had left at the side of the house. So, lo and behold there is a nest on the top of the ladder and if I can ever figure out how to up-load the picture of the two blue eggs in the nest, I’ll post it here. So, now that mystery is solved.

    Any ways… I was at Super Wally World Saturday. It has a product called Mountain House Freeze Dried Meals. I read about it in a an Action Adventure series called The Survivalist. It was back in the 1980′s. Anyways, this store carries the one I like, Beef Stronganoff with Noodles. As I go to and grab a few, the clerk behind me and the guy he was helping starting asking me questions about it. Hello, you work there and shouldn’t I be asking YOU about it. And I’ve seen this clerk at the Sporting Goods area before. Which tells you how many times I’ve been to that certain Wally World… I got a few a beat feet out there. Hell, I hate doing someones job for free. I would like to be paid for information. I would have about the Chilli and Spaghetti with Meat Sauce but as I said, I felt weird being asked questions. And I do like Mountain House Products.

    Work front: Dumb assed people seriously pissed off my Boss Monday night. And now he’s getting even with those people and the rest of us are paying for it. After loading the last truck, everyone scatters and leaves. Oh, by the way: The Bathroom needs Cleaning, The Walk-in Cooler needs a good sweep, And hey, some product fell off and made a mess. Sheesh… Boss Dude unloaded on me as I grabbed a shovel, broom and mop. So now, instead of clocking everyone else as he leaves (he gets payed for 80 hours whether or not he works 80 hours), he’s slowing down and making everyone stay until he leaves. This will last a few weeks. But he WAS PISSED. And there was some grumbles tonight. Sucks to be them. And I don’t think they’ll be not checking to see if every thing is done before leaving. Or a whole ass kissing is going to take place over the next few days…

    Wow, Spring is finally here. Denver is getting nailed again. Hoping our fellow Xangans out in the Denver area are staying warm. I managed to use the new battery powered lawn mower and it made short work of the front lawn. The back yard is on the to-do list next weekend. And a sea of weeds/dandelions are now in the front yard. Oh swell.

    Well, it’s time to call it a night. Iron Man III premieres Thursday night. It’s made almost $200 Million over seas. Lets see how much it makes this weekend. I haven’t bought a ticket yet. So I may get shut out. But there is always Star Trek Into Darkness in two weeks. If I get to see IM III, I’ll post about it here…

    CIAO

Comments (6)

  • My ex used to buy those dehydrated meals sometimes. They weren’t too bad as I recall. He was all about setting up an emergency food and water supply just in case. To his credit, he never got as crazy as those people in that new reality show.

    I hope those co-workers of yours learn a lesson, but yeah, it does suck for everyone.

    I’m really glad it’s not snowing where I live, but we have been getting dumped on as far as rain. Our yard is a freaking swamp. It’s been sunny for 3 days, but the torrential rains from the weekend have made it impossible to mow.

  • The Iron Man series has been pretty good. I hope III is too. It’s best to be invisible around a boss. Hope you get to see the movie. I can’t wait! (I’ll probably have to wait for it to come out on DVD.)

  • One time I was in Denver on Mother’s Day and it snowed big time! I thought that was great! I am looking forward to Iron Man III! I never like when parents, teachers, bosses are mad at one or two people and take it out on the whole group. Hope things get better at your work!
    HUGS!!! Happy Wednesday!!!

    PS…if you see the movie, please post on it! I like reading movie reviews!

  • I got a chuckle out of your second paragraph.

  • I’d like to see Iron Man III.  I just get a sense of dread when sequels run on and on and on.  Kind of ruins the whole series of movies for me, so I am a bit hesitant.  But a good trilogy can’t be beat.

    People have been so crabby at work that I just want to scream.  It would be nice to hit the lotto, but I suppose you have to play it in order to actually win anything.  My luck isn’t that good, so I just don’t even buy scratchers anymore.

    The weather here has been so crazy!  It was 81 today and the temp is supposed to get to freezing tonight.  Not crazy about that.  All of my beautiful azaleas are blooming and tomorrow they will look like crap.  Kind of depressing, actually.  Oh yeah, and snow is predicted for parts of the State.  I think I would welcome having to mow an acreage at this point.

    You are right about people needing to be aware of their surroundings.  Ever since the bombing here in OKC, I am just a bit more jumpy whenever I attend a big venue.  So much more aware of people and things that seem awry.

    Hope your boss settles down.  It’s miserable when things are like that at work.  Take care!

  • My Name is Anita, I wish to share my testimonies with the general public about what this man called Dr Cafai has just done for me , this man has just brought back my lost Ex husband to me with his great spell, i was married to this man called Steven we were together for a long time and we loved our self’s but when i was unable to give he a child for 2 years he left me and told me he can’t continue anymore then i was now looking for ways to get him back until a friend of mine told me about this man and gave his contact email (cafaispiritualtemple@yahoo.com) then you won’t believe this when i contacted this man on my problems he prepared this spell cast and bring my lost husband back, and after a month i miss my month and go for a test and the result stated am pregnant am happy today am a mother of a baby girl, thank you once again the great Dr Cafai for what you have done for me, if you are out there passing through this same kind of problems you can contact he today on his mail ( cafaispiritualtemple@yahoo.com ) and he will also help you as well.”

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *