02/06/2013

  • Howdy There…

    Thought I’d post a few things here while I can.

    I WILL NOT be posting a Good Bye blog. Not gonna do it. Wouldn’t be prudent. I’m here if and when they shut the site down. And for those of you I haven’t told yet, I’m at WordPress as zoz36 as a precaution. I’ve posted a few things there. Trying to get a feel of the place. I need a full day to explore the site and that’s time I don’t have until Winter time. It’s nice out and I’d like to spend my time outside as much as I can. And I like my walks. And it’s way too much work and I need my lazy time. laughing

    I’m not going to comment as to why they, being the Xanga Team decided to spring this on us at this time. And why they didn’t let anyone know about this sooner. They had to know. They can’t be this stupid. Or they want people to talk about it and maybe raise more cash. Who knows. Who cares. They may get their goal of $60,000.00 and some time later ask for more cash, Am I that much of a Debbie Downer (flipping spell check on Xanga via Firefox is acting up again)??? And WordPress want cash for an ad free site. So I’m going to have to think really hard on to where I want to go if Xanga shuts the lights off. I did join the Facebook page for Xangans. But I’m really leery of Facebook. I like my namesake here and it’s about the only place I can vent and I’ve made some damned fine friends here.

    And on to other things…

    I’ve been lazy here. Using the Pulse function instead of doing some decent sized blogs. Eh, it’s nice out and not too much has been happening in my life. No, I don’t have Twitter. I’d rather be here and use that pulse to just say something…

    Saw the damnedest thing on TV, a hands free device to eat a Burger King Whopper. I had to rewind the newscast and make sure I just saw what I saw. Don’t expect to see it at your local BK soon.

    Netflix has some interesting shows I want to watch but again, there is never enough hours in the day and I need to read. Anything to keep the few brain cells I have active. I try and finish the crossword puzzle in the TV Guide but on a good day I can only finish maybe half. Have never been blessed with too many smarts. I wished Webtv never died. A couch potato wet dream. Surf the net from your couch/easy chair.

    A flood of new Summer shows out there and I’m going to try and download the pilots and see what’s worth watching.

    I get some time from the weirdos otherwise known as my fellow co-workers this week. But on the downside is a day in the Freezer. But anytime away from those people… Lets just say I am damned glad I have an MP3 to drown them out. It’s Summer time at work and everyone is cranky before vacation.

    Well, it’s time for me to do a quick clean of the room and take a shower and call it a night. An early day at work and it’s Monday so I expect things to go wrong.

    CIAO!!!

Comments (9)

  • I hope that some of us find each other. I have an account at WordPress, but I’ve never posted anything there. I’ll have to take a look at it. This “We need $60,000″ seems a little strange to me, too, but I don’t know much about business. I’m certainly not one to give money for something so undefined. I need to think on it.

  • All this tizzying hooplah in Xanga is keeping me away from being outside. I’d stay away from Xanga but I just want to be up-to-date on what’s happening :(

    Summer television is crud, so it’s perfect for me to catch up on reading books.

  • I like how you transitioned from the Xanga drama to that hands-free whopper eating device.

  • @reginasikora - Yeah, felt that there was a dire need of humor after this week.

  • I agree. I keep wanting to post my regular-type blogs again, but I don’t want it to feel like inviting someone to Disneyland after their grandma just died. I think I’ll just go for it. Might as well get as much enjoyment out of this place as I can.

  • @Marica0701 - At least the weather was cooler today. Yeah, I need to be out doors when it’s nice. Just wish the humidity would stay away as far as possible…

  • Howdy there, back!

    I’ve been spending my free time, after working, outside! I love this time of year! And it’s Summer garden time! I love my homegrown veggies!

    What new Summer shows are you gonna’ investigate? I like the show The Killing…it was on last Summer and started again tonight.

    I opened a WP site some time ago…as I had friends who wanted to me to read their blogs there. So if the Xanga Rapture occurs, I’ll head over there to blog my drivel and goofiness.

    Hope your Monday is wrong-free and quite delightfully delightful!
    HUGS!!!

  • Happy Monday and Happy Summer (but let’s wait until it’s officially here; I still get a few weeks here in Florida to think it’s Spring and cooler than Summer). :)

  • Well, I am a little more than suspicious that all of a sudden Xanga needs $60,000.  In the greater scheme of things, for a business endeavor, $60,000 would not save much.  So what is with the arbitrary sum?  I may try Word Press.  I am waiting for my e-mail there.  I don’t know.  I am on FB, but there are so many times I’ve had to vent and it is so much easier doing it anonomously. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *