10/05/2013

  • An interesting week…

    Yeah, for the most part things in Cleveland are pretty much boring. The usual gripes about the sports teams and the corrupt politician or how bad the Cleveland school system.

    Well, Monday sure changed things as you have read about/heard about in the news. I’m not going to go too far into it for a few reasons. 1. The case needs to be developed and evidence to be gathered. 2. Over Kill. Yeah, you can’t escape it. It was called The Cleveland Miracle Tuesday. Now the local paper using the headline After The Miracle. Well, anything to sell news papers. (And the Plain Dealer is cutting back on home delivery for a cost cutting measure. A few months after I start getting home delivery. Go figure.). The guy has been crucified in the press. So, how will there be a normal trial in Cleveland? I used to live in area where the two girls were abducted. It wasn’t a great neighborhood but I’ve seen worse. The local diner at the end of the street had the police there because of shootings every so often. There’s Middle School on the street where I lived, W.110th Street.  

Comments (6)

  • cleveland miracle huh? well. i’m just glad they are safe again. no matter what the headlines call it.

  • @promisesunshine - OOppps. That was a partial post. I’m going to have to finish my thoughts. I saved it but it posted instead. The people in the news have been staked out at the houses of two of the returned girls and where they were held. A lot of years of therapy and who knows how they’ll be.

  • so i’ll come back when it’s finished. :)

  • The whole thing just infuriates me. I personally don’t care if he gets a fair trial.  He ruined those poor girl’s lives.  He doesn’t deserve fair.  He did whatever he wanted, no matter how cruel or degrading, for 10 years.  It’s time for the girls to find some sort of justice for all that was done, not that it would ever come close to making up for the atrocities. 

  • Yeah, the media certainly DID overkill the whole story. I hid News Channel 5, the only local news station I “like” on Facebook, from my News Feed because I was tired of the coverage. Give the girls some damn privacy and pull back.

    I really hate the media now. I hate to say this, but I am insensitive to most of the news nowadays.

  • I’m just so glad those young women got free!
    After an interesting week, I hope you have a GREAT and FUN weekend!
    HUGS!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *