12/05/2013

  • 16 things you don’t know about me…

    I’ve seen this all over Xanga and decided to give it a shot.

    1. I was in school choir from fifth grade to 12th grade.

    2. I participated in The All Ohio State Fair Youth Choir in 1985.

    3. I was in The US Army from 1985-1988.

    4. My favorite quarter eating game is playing pinball machines.

    5. The second favorite quarter eating game was a video game called Narc.

    6. My Xanga name came from a combination of a nickname I got from a book I read as a teenager and the age I joined Xanga.

    7. I owned a Play Station and a Nintendo 64 and a Dreamcast at the same time.

    8. My favorite book of all time: The Stand (the new version).

    9. Favorite band is The Little River Band

    10. Favorite Male Singer is Bruce Hornsby

    11. Favorite Female Singer/Female group is Heart.

    12. I’ve been to four Sci-Fi conventions.

    13. Favorite Movie The Shawshank Redemption.

    14. I would pay good money to see Morgan Freeman in anything.

    15. I quit smoking five years ago.

     

Comments (13)

  • congrats on quitting smoking! I know it’s one of the hardest things you can ever do. Morgan Freeman is definitely pretty amazing in pretty much anything he’s part of.

  • The Shawshank Redemption is a great movie. And yay for quitting smoking! That is not an easy habit to kick.

  • can you believe i’ve never seen the shawshank redemption?
    do you still sing?

  • Morgan-yes.He is awesome. Sci-fi-yes.In what states? I’ve been to Origins in Ohio 2ce, and several smaller ones here in Florida. One day I hope to make it to DragonCon in Atlanta. Conventions are fun.  Glad you quit smoking; Now you smell better. Sing a clip for us so we can hear your voice. lalala.  Are you Tenor or Bass?

  • We have a lot in common. :) That’s the fun thing about lists like this.

  • Morgan Freeman is one of the best…I totally agree.  And I love Shawshank Redemption.  One of my favs.

    I kind of wondered if you were musically inclined with all the music posts and pulses you’ve written. 

  • congrats on quitting smoking

  • Yay for quitting smoking! Tough one to shake!
    I like Morgan Freeman, too. Have you seen Maiden Heist?! I love that one!
    HUGS!!!

  • @promisesunshine - My voice got shot during The All Ohio State Fair Youth Choir. Wasn’t used to preforming three times a day. And I grew to LOATH We Are The World.

  • @Crystalinne - Two Cons held in downtown Cleveland, a con in Columbus OH to see JMS of Babylon 5 fame, a con that featured Bruce Campbell and a comic book con in Columbus OH. No, the world is a better place to hear my bad singing voice. I was a Tenor. I did have a tape of me doing Take It To The Limit while I was at The Ohio State Fair. Alas, the tape disapeared.

  • @Zoz36 -  perfectly understandable. we are the world. ick.

  • Interesting info about you. Do you miss smoking and what made you quit?

  • @GoneRetired - Well, I had an infection in my left foot and was hooked to an I.V. bottle for a month and a half. No, I don’t miss it. Well, when I’m waiting for the occasional bus. Helps to pass time. Four years this 4th of July smoke free.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *